Participating Schools
Participating Schools
Staff Credits
Teacher Advisors

Schools participatingEach of the twelve participating schools received support for Internet connections and computer training on their equipment and applications. Educators from these schools served as advisors for the modules that were developed by MuseumLink staff. These educators also attended highly interactive MuseumLink Illinois workshops on engaged learning and the use of the Internet to find answers.


Brownstown Elementary
460 W. South St.
Brownstown, IL 62418
Ms. Leslie Egolf-Loyd

Center Street School
200 West Center St.
Fairfield, IL 62837
Educator: Ms. Cindy Schlichting

Cowden-Herrick High School
P.O. Box 188
Cowden, IL 64244
Educator: Mr. Mike Conlon

Cuba Middle/Sr. High School
625 E. Main
Cuba, IL 61427
Educator: Mr. Martin Loftus

Egyptian Middle School
Route 1
Tamms, IL 62988
Educator: Ms. Florence Leggett

Gavin Central
36414 N. Ridge Rd.
Ingelside, IL 60041
Educator: Ms. Diane Rathunde

Landsdowne Jr. High School
3939 Caseyville Ave.
East St. Louis, IL 62204
Educator: Ms. Joyce Giger

Lena Elementary
401 Fremont
Lena, IL 61048
Educator: Ms. Barbara Jacobs

Marshall North Elementary
1001 North 6th St.
Marshall, IL 62441
Educator: Ms. Nancy Nicholson

May Community Academy
512 S. Lavergne
Chicago, IL 60644
Ruthanne Tolliver
Ms. Desi Brown

Rushville High School
730 N. Congress
Rushville, IL 62681
Educator: Mr. Ken Walters

Ward Middle School
120 E. Spring St.
DuQuoin, IL 62832
Educator: Ms. Jean Bullock


Behind the Scenes Art Native Americans Forest Prairie Site Index Home
Contact Us

Copyright © 2000 Illinois State Museum Society