Illinois State Museum (ISM) - Land, Life, People & Art.  
www.museum.state.il.us

Bruce Rauner, Governor
ISM System :Public Events
ISM Chicago Gallery & Illinois Artisans,
Visitor Information
Exhibitions
Programs & Events
Teachers & Students
Shops & Artisans
Staff Directory
Job Opportunities
Members & Donors
Volunteers
ISM Museums & Galleries
Online Exhibits
Research & Collections
Publications
Public Museum Grants
About ISM
News/Press Room
Search/Site Map




Join Our E-Mail List
For Email Marketing you can trust





Public Events -- Illinois Artisans & ISM Chicago Gallery

  Events on Friday, June 20, 2014, ISM Chicago Gallery   

Dennis Downes: Native American Trail Marker Trees Photographs
ISM Chicago Gallery
Monday, June 16, 2014 - Friday, June 20, 2014, 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

The Illinois State Museum Chicago Gallery presents a special exhibit in the Atrium of the James R. Find out more ...


Please note that event dates are subject to change.
To confirm dates, please call the appropriate site.

  Events, ISM Chicago Gallery & Illinois Artisans   

May Feature
Illinois Artisans, Chicago
Friday, May 01, 2015 - Sunday, May 31, 2015, 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Maria Burk Find out more ...


Mother's Day Art Spree
Illinois Artisans, Chicago
Wednesday, May 06, 2015 - Friday, May 08, 2015, 10:00 AM - 3:30 PM

Browse one-of-a-kind artwork by 20 Juried Illinois Artisans and find that special gift. Presented by the Illinois Artisans Program, the Art Sprees are a monthly chance to shop local and meet the artisans. Find out more ...


First Nations Film & Video Festival
ISM Chicago Gallery
Friday, May 29, 2015, 1:00 PM - 4:00 PM

SPECIAL EVENT
Illinois State Museum Chicago Gallery

FIRST NATIONS FILM & VIDEO FESTIVAL presentation
The OTHER 51%: Native American Women Directors

Join us Friday, May 29th at 1 pm at the Illinois State Museum Chicago Gallery for a presentation of new and recent films by Native American Women Directors. Find out more ...


Panel/Discussion "Footprints Through Time: Personal Histories vs Shared Culture"
ISM Chicago Gallery
Saturday, May 30, 2015, 11:00 AM - 12:30 PM

Special Event and Time
Free and open to the public

Illinois State Museum Chicago Gallery

Saturday, May 30th, 11:00 am to 12:30 pm
(Enter through the LaSalle Street door only)

COMMON CULTURAL THREADS

Panelists:

Frances L. Find out more ...


ISM Chicago Gallery Special Exhibition in Atrium: Visions from Morton College
ISM Chicago Gallery
Monday, June 01, 2015 - Friday, June 05, 2015, 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Visions >From Morton College
Illinois Student artists from Morton College

Art by:
Kathryn A. Find out more ...


July Feature
Illinois Artisans, Chicago
Wednesday, July 01, 2015 - Friday, July 31, 2015, 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Beth Shadur Find out more ...


August Feature
Illinois Artisans, Chicago
Saturday, August 01, 2015 - Monday, August 31, 2015, 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Hugh Spector Find out more ...


September Feature
Illinois Artisans, Chicago
Tuesday, September 01, 2015 - Wednesday, September 30, 2015, 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Terry Gomien Find out more ...


October Feature
Illinois Artisans, Chicago
Thursday, October 01, 2015 - Saturday, October 31, 2015, 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Robin Power Find out more ...


November Feature
Illinois Artisans, Chicago
Sunday, November 01, 2015 - Monday, November 30, 2015, 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sue Scaife Find out more ...


Please note that event dates are subject to change.
To confirm dates, please call the appropriate site.

<- June 2014 ->
S M T W T F S

1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
There are more events
scheduled, use the calendar
to check next month

Museums\Galleries

ISM Springfield
ISM Dickson Mounds
ISM Lockport
ISM Chicago
ISM Rend Lake

Copyright © 2012 Illinois State Museum Site Map | ISM Privacy Information | Kids Privacy | Web Accessibility | Webmaster| Illinois DNR
Last updated 2015-05-18, 15:05 by lc